The Committee consists of seven county councillors, based on the political balance of councillors on the County Council. In addition there are two district council representatives who are nominated by the Suffolk Public Sector Leaders Group. A scheme member representative, who is nominated by UNISON is also co-opted to the Committee.

The current Committee members are:

Cllr Karen Soons (Chairman)

Cllr John Whitehead (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Philip Faircloth-Mutton

Cllr David Goldsmith

Cllr Georgia Hall

Cllr David Nettleton

Cllr Robert Lindsay

Cllr Peggy McGregor

Cllr Colin Kreidewolf

Mr Steve Warner