The Committee consists of seven county councillors, based on the political balance of councillors on the County Council. In addition there are two district council representatives who are nominated by the Suffolk Public Sector Leaders Group. A scheme member representative, who is nominated by UNISON is also co-opted to the Committee.

The current Committee members are:

Cllr Karen Soons (Chairman)

Cllr Georgia Hall (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Simon Dowling

Cllr Edward Back

Cllr David Goldsmith

Cllr Chris Hudson

Cllr Robert Lindsay

Cllr Simon Harley

Cllr Colin Kreidewolf

Mr Steve Warner