The Suffolk Pension Board consists of six members, three Pension Fund employer representatives (one each representing the County Council, other local government employers and other employers) and three Pension Fund member representatives (one each representing current active members, retired members and trade unions).

The current board members are:

Cllr Richard Rout (Chairman)

Suffolk County Council Councillor
Representing Suffolk County Council

David Rowe (Vice-Chairman)

Employed by Ipswich Borough Council
Representing active scheme members

Ian Blofield

Employed by Ipswich Borough Council
Representing other local government

Eric Prince

Representing retired members

Pauline Bacon

Employed by Suffolk County Council
Representing the unions

Thomas Jarrett

Employed by John Milton Academy Trust
Representing all other employers


The Agenda Report Pack and Minutes can be accessed below.

Meeting Date:

Tuesday 25 July 2023 11:00am

Tuesday 3 October 2023 11:00am

Tuesday 6 December 2023 11:00am

Friday 8 March 2024 11:00am